Multistrada 950

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !

Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Pirelli Scorpion Trail 2 tyres - thoughts?  (Read 12079 times)

Offline Mayank

• MTS 950 Member
Re: Pirelli Scorpion Trail 2 tyres - thoughts?
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2017, 04:37:24 PM »
The stock tyres are brilliant .. give excellent performance both on dry and wet roads.. even  on wet roads at 140kmph the bike is really stable largely due to the tyres..
And I bet they can easily last 20k kms if not more..

Offline Wassers

• MTS 950 God
  • Bike: MTS & Speed Twin
  • Town / City: Berkshire
« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2017, 06:20:12 PM »
Well I thrashed my Multi around the Silverstone circuit on an extremely wet day  :087: and can confirm the stock tyres provided superb grip and feel considering the horrendous conditions.

I was in the novice group as I've never done a track day before, but let me tell you this.... 6 (unfortunate) riders came a cropper and slid of the track that day and the red flags came out  :005:.. I wasn't one of them and kept it shiny side up - so the stock tyres must be pretty good  :028:
Sometimes you need a really crooked road to get your head straight

Offline pmxbmega

• MTS 950 Pro
  • Bike: MTS950
  • Town / City: Lisbon
« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2017, 12:13:06 AM »
All ready on track, in wet conditions.... :110: :110: balls of stell  :037:
... live to ride, ride to live :):):)
... ride to live, live to ride ;););)
... just f##king ride :P

Offline Dieter

• MTS 950 Junior
  • Town / City: Karabar
« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2017, 07:49:57 AM »