Multistrada 950

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !

Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Route planning  (Read 2433 times)

Offline tozes

• MTS 950 Pro
  • Bike: Solex
  • Town / City: Prague
Route planning
« on: April 10, 2018, 09:19:51 PM »
What tools do you guys use to plan your routes?
I'm new to touring and figured that with so many experienced riders in the forum, someone must know some good tricks.
neilb already shared some (thanks!), but let's hear what else is out there

Offline thenozzle

• MTS 950 Master
  • Town / City: Cheshunt / Herts
Re: Route planning
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2018, 10:22:51 PM »
Hi tozes ,
See if this one  helps you https://www.motogoloco.com  .
but I use one that is called tyre that comes free  with my tomtom satnav .

Offline Murf46

• MTS 950 God
  • Town / City: newcastle upon tyne
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2018, 10:27:16 PM »
I normally have destinations in mind I then
use a site called best biking roads.

http://www.bestbikingroads.com

You can search for routes I then use them to plot routes on garmin basecamp then transfer them to my garmin sat nav.

Ps you can down load the BBR app works faster than the Web site.

« Last Edit: April 10, 2018, 10:35:45 PM by Murf46 »
Red or dead

Offline neilb

• MTS 950 Master
  • Bike: MTS 950 Red
  • Town / City: Billericay, Essex
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2018, 10:43:05 PM »
BestBikingRoads.....an excellent source of planning ideas that I had forgotten about. So, thanks for the memory jog. Murf

Offline Murf46

• MTS 950 God
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2018, 10:54:47 PM »
*Originally Posted by neilb [+]
BestBikingRoads.....an excellent source of planning ideas that I had forgotten about. So, thanks for the memory jog. Murf

:028:

Where ever you think you will go someone has already (been and done that)

I often stitch routes together to get to my desired destination.
Red or dead

Offline Conman

• MTS 950 Pro